Voices on Nuclear Arms and Energy: “Positive Proliferation”

This proves that H H The Aga Khan the hereditary Imam of Shia Ismaili does not confine himself just to a world of faith. He asserts that there should be a balance between ‘din’ to mean faith and ‘duniya’ the world.

Ismailimail

Voices on Nuclear Arms and Energy: “Positive Proliferation”“We are a long way from the democratization of nuclear energy. Maybe I’m naïve but I advocate another approach, which I call “positive proliferation.” The positive proliferation that I would dearly love to see happen is based on a simple principle: yes to energy, no to arms….Iran could even contribute to the worldwide removal of nuclear energy for military use. That is what I told the Iranians several years ago: “Your history is that of an intellectual nation several thousand years old which has brought to Islam all the richness of its culture and its philosophical thought. Keep following the path that is truly your own and the world will thank you for it.” — His Highness the Aga Khan.

Source: SIMERG – Insights from Around the World.

Additional quotes by His Highness the Aga Khan on nuclear energy:
https://www.facebook.com/notes/nanowisdoms-archive/excerpts/371811279503729

View original post

Published by

zarinaspeaks

I am an activist for World Peace, Justice, Human Rights and a better world. I do not want to change to Gavatar icon as I like the one I have had for a few years now! I say little about my education, and put no picture as the content is important not appearance or unnecessary self-praise.

Leave a Reply

