Insights from Around the World

http://simerg.com/historical-photographs-aspects-of-life-in-the-ismaili-community-1875-2010/historical-photos-life-in-the-ismaili-community-1957-current/photo-gallery-ismaili-portraits-from-tajikistan-i/

Published by

zarinaspeaks

I am an activist for World Peace, Justice, Human Rights and a better world. I do not want to change to Gavatar icon as I like the one I have had for a few years now! I say little about my education, and put no picture as the content is important not appearance or unnecessary self-praise.

3 thoughts on “Insights from Around the World”

  1. As I have said on this website before and tell him often by phone, Dr Ali M. Rajput is a unique member of Ismaili Jamat in Birmingham; sadly very few enthusiasts know much about his mission and dedication in life. Some indeed do, those who spare time to sit and listen to what he gives. I am proud to say that my late father Mr Gulamhusein Bhatia, eldest brother Shamsudeen Bhatia from London (reaching his 90th year very soon) and my dear nephew Shamir Bhatia from Vancouver have all been entertained at various opportunities in his cosy home, spending hours at hand with so much wisdom and knowledge he imparts. My visits have been countless.

    I immediately recognised Begum Rajput in the first photo on the wall and Dr Karim Rajput his son as I went along. He is a gift to our global brotherhood that knows no geographical or language frontiers as he knows several languages and is a retired Professor in Mathematics from one of local universities. Often after his visits he phones me and gives a summary of his latest venture and news. Dr Rajput is truly a gift from Allah! May he live a very long life with good health. Ameen.

Leave a Reply

